Board of Commissioners

Hillsborough's elected leaders are Mayor Pro Tem Brian Lowen (from left); Commissioner Kathleen Ferguson; Commissioner Evelyn Lloyd; Mayor Tom Stevens; Commissioner L. Eric Hallman; and Commissioner Jenn Weaver.

The Hillsborough Board of Commissioners acts as the town's legislative body in establishing policy and law. It is composed of the mayor and five commissioners, each of whom is elected on a nonpartisan basis and serves part time.

The mayor is elected at large (town-wide) for a two-year term. The mayor serves as the presiding officer at town board meetings and as the official head of the town for ceremonial purposes. The five commissioners are elected at-large for staggered four-year terms

Meeting Schedules

The board meets at 7 p.m. in the Town Barn, 101 E. Orange St. on the Town Hall campus. Parking is accessed from East Corbin Street.


Access Hillsborough Board of Commissioners minutes.

This link provides access to the minutes of the Hillsborough Board of Commissioners as maintained by MCCi, a private service under contract with the Town of Hillsborough for online document management. The available minutes date from the end of 1996.


The mayor and Board of Commissioners can be emailed as a group, or the links below can be used to contact them individually.

Current Membership

Name Term Start Term End
Kathleen Ferguson / Commissioner 12/09/2013 12/11/2017
Jenn Weaver / Commissioner 12/09/2013 12/11/2017
Tom Stevens / Mayor 12/09/2013 12/14/2015
Evelyn Lloyd / Commissioner 12/10/2007 12/12/2015
Eric Hallman / Commissioner 12/10/2007 12/12/2015
Brian J. Lowen / Mayor Pro Tem 12/10/2007 12/12/2015

Meetings in the Next 60 Days

Agendas and Minutes Archive